strengthening the veterinary

regulatory community

Contact Us

Mailing Address and Phone Numbers

AAVSB
380 W. 22nd Street, Suite 101
Kansas City, MO 64108

Phone: 1-816-931-1504
Toll-Free: 1-877-698-8482
Fax: 1-816-931-1604


General Inquiries

If you like to file a complaint against a veterinarian or veterinary technician, please contact the governing body in the state where the veterinarian or technician practices. Board & Agency Directory available here.

aavsb@aavsb.org

Jennifer Roeder
Executive Assistant & Office Manager
jroeder@aavsb.org
1-816-931-1504 ext. 227


VIVA (Veterinary Information Verifying Agency)
Veterinarian Score Transfers, Credentials, and Disciplinary Information.

viva@aavsb.org


Phylisia Davis
VIVA Program Specialist
pdavis@aavsb.org
1-816-931-1504 ext. 231


VEER (Veterinary Examination Eligibility Review)
NAVLE Eligibility for California


Nancy Grittman
Director of Examinations
veer@aavsb.org
1-816-931-1504 ext. 226


VCET (Veterinary Continuing Education Tracking)
CE tracking for veterinary professionals and regulatory boards

vcet@aavsb.org

Jess Klein
Program Specialist
jklein@aavsb.org
1-816-931-1504 ext. 224


VTNE (Veterinary Technician National Examination)
Veterinary Technician Score Transfers and VTNE Inquiries

vettech@aavsb.org


Carol Sparrow
Program Assistant
csparrow@aavsb.org
1-816-931-1504 ext. 228


Nancy Grittman
Director of Examinations
ngrittman@aavsb.org
1-816-931-1504 ext. 226


PAVE (Program for the Assessment of Veterinary Education Equivalence)

pave@aavsb.org


Carol Sparrow
Program Assistant
csparrow@aavsb.org
1-816-931-1504 ext. 228


Nancy Grittman
Director of Examinations
ngrittman@aavsb.org
1-816-931-1504 ext. 226


RACE (Registry of Approved Continuing Education)

race@aavsb.org

Jess Klein
Program Specialist
jklein@aavsb.org
1-816-931-1504 ext. 224


Member Services

Lainie Franklin
Member Services & Marketing Coordinator
efranklin@aavsb.org
1-816-931-1504 ext. 221


Multimedia Communications

Joshua Weinstock
Multimedia Specialist
jweinstock@aavsb.org
1-816-931-1504 ext. 222


Executive Management


James T. Penrod, CAE, FASLA
Executive Director
jpenrod@aavsb.org
1-816-931-1504 ext. 225


Daphne Tabbytite
Deputy Executive Director
dtabbytite@aavsb.org
1-816-931-1504 ext. 223


John Davis
Director of Technology and Program Operations
jdavis@aavsb.org
1-816-931-1504 ext. 233



AAVSB's form 990 is available for public inspection. If you wish to view this document, contact AAVSB for a copy.



The "Continue" button below will take you out of the AAVSB website. Links which take you out of the AAVSB website are not under the control of the AAVSB, and the AAVSB is not responsible for the contents of any such site or any further links from such site. AAVSB is providing these links to you only as a convenience, and the inclusion of any link does not imply endorsement of the linked site by the AAVSB.