strengthening the veterinary

regulatory community

AAVSB Governance

The Member Boards appoint voting Delegates who elect the members of the AAVSB Board of Directors and vote on other pertinent association issues at an Annual Meeting. The Board of Directors is responsible for governing the organization. There are numerous committees and task forces that drive the programs and services of the AAVSB.

Click here to learn about Leadership Opportunities with the AAVSB.

 PDF AAVSB Bylaws 2016 (pdf)

2016-2017 AAVSB Board of Directors

Pictured from left: Leslie Knachel - Director, Kim Gemeinhardt, DVM - Director, Larry McTague, DVM - Director,
Frank Walker, DVM - President, Michael Gotchey, DVM - Treasurer, Chris Runde, DVM - Director, Mark Olson, DVM - President-Elect,
Vito DelVento, DVM - Director, James T. Penrod, CAE, FASLA - Secretary & Executive Director, Roger Redman, DVM - Director.
Not pictured: John Lawrence, DVM - Immediate Past President


Return to About Us