strengthening the veterinary

regulatory community

PAVE Recognition by Jurisdictions

Arkansas is the 44th jurisdiction to accept PAVE! Click here for the complete PAVE recognition list.

44 states / territories in the U.S. and two countries (Australia and New Zealand) recognize PAVE. AAVSB is dedicated to promoting the PAVE program, and works continuously to see PAVE recognized in more and more jurisdictions. Please check this website regularly for updates to the list of jurisdictions who accept the PAVE credential as meeting the education component of their licensure requirements. 

Complete PAVE Recognition List (PDF) Updated March 2017

If you are pursuing licensure in a state that does not accept PAVE, we encourage you to be proactive in contacting your state veterinary board to inquire on the current PAVE status.

Return to the PAVE main page.