The AAVSB Member Boards appoint voting Delegates who elect the members of the AAVSB Board of Directors and vote on other pertinent association issues at our Annual Meeting. The Board of Directors is responsible for governing the organization. There are numerous committees and task forces that drive the programs and services of the AAVSB.

Click here to learn about Leadership Opportunities with the AAVSB.

AAVSB Strategy Map PDF
2022-2023 AAVSB Board of Directors
Pictured from Left (top row): Leslie Knachel, MPH (VA) President; Kim Gemeinhardt, DVM (NC) President-Elect; Chris Runde, DVM (MD) Immediate Past President; Timothy Kolb, DVM (OH), Treasurer

Pictured from Left (middle row): Thomas (T.C.) Branch, DVM (AL) Director; Amy Haywood, LVT (DC) Director; Kim Riker-Brown, DVM (OH) Director; Mark Nunez, DVM (CA) Director

Pictured from Left (bottom row): Michelle Shane (KY) Director; Frank Richardson, DVM (NS) Director; James Penrod, CAE, FASLA Executive Director and Secretary

An AAVSB representative specialized in your question will get back to you